DSC_0649

Something I should’ve done a long time ago. Just 10 minutes walking distance there’s a house of a very well-known man – Sherlock Holmes. Even though he’s a fictional character, he’s probably one of the most famous man on Earth! It took me almost a year to finally visit his museum. Since I know a girl from my university studying the same course with me, Maria (Greek), we arranged to go there after all the exams were over. It was worth of waiting, and definitely something you should see (if you’re Sherlock Holmes -fan).

DSC_0647

221b Baker St

DSC_0661

Inside you can shop Sherlock Holmes -souvenirs, but if you want to see Sherlock Holme’s house you need to pay entry (adults £15, children under 16-year-olds £10).

DSC_0665

Those hats look familiar…

DSC_0668

Sherlock Holme’s bedroom

DSC_0696

“Any clues?”

DSC_0687

Dr. John ‘Maria’ Watson & Sherlock ‘Sari’ Holmes

“Eliminate all other factors, and the one which remains must be the truth.” I think that was the best part of the visit – to act Sherlock Holmes and Dr. Watson.

DSC_0701

This ‘boy’ scared us, thought it was real!

DSC_0705

Sherlock’s brother, Mycroft Holmes

DSC_0716

The Hound of Baskervilles

DSC_0718

I don’t have to tell who they are, right?

DSC_0723

Irene Adler

I think he’s dead

Professor James Moriarty

“He’s the Napoleon of crime, Watson. He is the organiser of half that is evil and of nearly all that is undetected in this great city. He is a genius, a philosopher, an abstract thinker. He has the brain of the first order. He sits motionless, like a spider in the centre of its web, but that web has thousands radiations, and he knows well every quiver of each of them. He does little himself. He only plans.”

There were a LOT to see in the museum, but all good ends in time. We went after that to ALEF which is a bookstore next to the museum. I spot there lots of fantasy books and stuff such as Game of Thrones and Harry Potter, but of course there were Sherlock Holmes -books as well (after all the museum is right next door).

I found this book I’ve wanted quite long time: The Cuckoo’s Calling, Robert Galbraith (actually the writer is J.K. Rowling with a pseudonym). Since I like mysteries and detective stories, and we all know the reputation of J.K. Rowling as a writer of Harry Potter -series, I was keen to read this. This book was released years ago, but I wanted to read it in English. Now I finally have it, and hopefully this book is interesting to read.

I love it when you can just suck in to a book and forget everything around you. Peaceful.

