Tattoo

I step in. My heart beats as fast as a race car. “Calm down. Remember why you’re here.” Today I did something that I’ve desired for very long time. I got a tattoo. My first TATTOO. It didn’t hurt as much as I thought, but you could feel the needle against your skin. Why I got myself a tattoo? Why this tattoo?…

Once upon a time there was a little girl in primary school. She was kind to everyone and she wanted all to be her friend. Something happened that changed her life. Before she could realize what was going on, it was already too late to do anything when she knew. Even on this day she doesn’t understand why it happened. What did she do wrong? Nothing. Life isn’t perfect and she learned it from the hard way.

She was all alone. She was scared. Scared to do or say anything. She was afraid to embarrass herself in front of everyone.

Secondary school. Somehow she was able become the fool of her class. At least, the boys disliked her. Everything this girl touched became poisonous. One time her classmates played a ‘fun’ game by putting a boy’s hat on the girl. The boy couldn’t wear that hat anymore and he demand the girl to pay a new one. She said no. For the first time in her life she said NO. Every year it was getting more easier. Boys started to become bored about bullying the girl. Still, they did call her names once in a while. She was trying to ignore it by listening music or focusing on the teaching.

She cut her hair short. She felt something was different. She wasn’t afraid what others would think. She didn’t even care the reactions of her classmates. First time she knew, she would be alright.

Is this true? Or is it just a fairytale? It is up to you to decide. Bullying is something I dislike. You don’t know how others feel. Hurting others physically and/or mentally can damage someone for the rest of their lives. I have gone through many struggles in my life as all of us have. Some of those experiences have gave me scars. Those won’t never heal, and now I know they don’t have to. Scars reminds us how strong we are grown.

Now everyone can see my ‘scar’. I know I’ll experience more painful moments in my life, but this tattoo is a reminder of how strong I am. If I want, I can survive. I never realized how hard it would be to move to another country all alone. London has taken me to its heart after some difficulties. Every day I learn something new. I experience something new. I wouldn’t change a minute away from that moment when I was laying on there, having my tattoo to be done. This is me, the tattoo is part of me. Now and forever!

P.S. Thank you Kinky Ink for doing this tattoo! You did a great job! 🙂

